FREE recipes delivered to your inbox!

Sign up
Your webbrowser is outdated and no longer supported by Microsoft Windows. Please update to a newer browser by downloading one of these free alternatives.

UPFIELD CANADA INC. SOCIAL MEDIA CONTESTS

OFFICIAL RULES

NO PURCHASE OR PAYMENT IS NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN ANY UPFIELD SOCIAL MEDIA GIVEAWAY/CONTEST. A PURCHASE OR PAYMENT WILL NOT IMPROVE THE CHANCES OF WINNING.


Upfield Canada Inc.’s (“Upfield”) social media contests (the “Contests”) are open only to legal residents of Canada and shall be construed and evaluated only according to applicable Canada federal law and applicable provincial/territorial law. Do not enter any Upfield Contest if you are not a legal resident of Canada or otherwise are ineligible to enter in accordance with these Official Rules at the time of entry.

SPONSOR/ADMINISTRATOR: The Contests are sponsored by Upfield Canada Inc., 480 University Avenue, Suite 803, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1V2 (the “Sponsor”) and administered by Upfield (the “Administrator”).

ELIGIBILITY: The Contests are open to legal residents of Canada who are at least eighteen (18) years of age or the age of majority, whichever is older, in the province/territory of permanent residence at the time of entry (the “Entrants”). Employees, officers, directors, agents, shareholders, and representatives of the Sponsor, the Administrator, and their respective parent companies, subsidiaries, affiliates, distributors, sales representatives, and advertising and promotional agencies (collectively, the “Released Parties”) and members of their immediate families (defined as including spouses, biological, adoptive, and step-parents, grandparents, siblings, children, and grandchildren, and each of their respective spouses, regardless of where they reside) or households (whether related or not) of any of the above are NOT eligible to participate in any Contest. Non-eligibility or non-compliance with any of these Official Rules will result in disqualification. Void where prohibited or restricted by law. (For the avoidance of doubt, any references in these Official Rules to Entrants shall also include the Entrant who is deemed the Winner (as defined below)).

AGREEMENT TO OFFICIAL RULES:
By participating in any Contest, Entrants agree to abide by and be bound by these Official Rules, any Contest-specific rules, and the decisions of the Administrator, which shall be final and binding in all matters relating to the Contest, and Entrants represent and warrant that they meet the eligibility requirements set forth above. To the extent that any Contest-specific rules conflict with these Official Rules, such Contest-specific rules shall govern. Winning the Prize (as defined below) is contingent upon fulfilling all requirements set forth herein.

HOW TO ENTER: Follow the entrance rules set forth for each individual Contest. An individual Contest registration form may require Entrants to provide certain information, including, as applicable, their full name, e-mail address, postal code, or to follow a social media channel operated by Sponsor and complete additional steps to enter. The Sponsor’s database computer shall be the official time-keeping device of each Contest. Each completed registration form will result in one (1) Contest entry. LIMIT one (1) entry per Entrant.

Proof of submission of an entry is not considered proof of delivery to or receipt by Sponsor. The Released Parties are not responsible for: (a) late, incomplete, delayed, undelivered, or misdirected entries; (b) causes beyond Released Parties’ reasonable control that jeopardize the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of a Contest; (c) any entries submitted in a manner that is not expressly allowed under these Official Rules or the entrance rules for a particular Contest; (d) incorrect or inaccurate entry information; (e) any typographical or other error in the printing or advertising of these Official Rules or any individual Contest rules, in the administration or execution of the Contest, or in the announcement/notification of the Winner; or (f) cheating or fraud by any Entrant. All incomplete or non-conforming entries will be disqualified. All entries become the exclusive property of Sponsor and will not be acknowledged or returned, except as provided herein.

RELEASE AND LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY: By participating in any Contest, Entrants agree to release and hold harmless the Released Parties from and against any claim or cause of action arising out of participation in the Contest or receipt or use of any prize, including, but not limited to: (a) any technical errors that may prevent an Entrant from submitting an entry; (b) unauthorized human intervention in the Contest; (c) printing errors; (d) errors in the administration of the Contest or the processing of entries; or (e) injury, death, or damage to persons or property which may be caused, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, from Entrant’s participation in the Contest or receipt or use of any prize. Released Parties assume no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries. Entrant further agrees that in any cause of action, the Released Parties’ liability will be limited to the cost of entering and participating in the Contest, and in no event shall the Released Parties be liable for attorney’s fees. Entrant waives the right to claim any damages whatsoever, including, but not limited to, punitive, consequential, direct or indirect damages.

GENERAL CONDITIONS: If for any reason the operation or administration of any Contest is impaired or incapable of running as planned for any reason, including but not limited to (a) infection by computer virus, bugs, (b) tampering, unauthorized intervention, (c) fraud, (d) technical failures, or (e) any other causes beyond the control of the Sponsor which corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of any Contest, the Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion, to disqualify any individual who tampers with the entry process, and to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the Contest in whole or in part, at any time, without notice and award the Prize (defined below) using all non-suspect eligible entries received as of, or after (if applicable) this cancellation, termination, modification or suspension date, or in any manner that is fair and equitable and best conforms to the spirit of these Official Rules. Sponsor reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to disqualify any individual deemed to be (a) tampering or attempting to tamper with the entry process or the operation of the Contest; or (b) acting in violation of these Official Rules or in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner. CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF A CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, THE SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES OR OTHER REMEDIES FROM ANY SUCH PERSON(S) RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ATTEMPT TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. Failure by the Sponsor to enforce any provision of these Official Rules shall not constitute a waiver of that provision.

DRAWING AND NOTIFICATION: The potential Winner will be selected in a random drawing from among all eligible entries received by the Administrator, whose decisions are final and binding. The Prize drawing will be conducted in accordance with the rules of each particular Contest. Odds of winning the Prize will depend on the total number of eligible entries received throughout the Contest period (as defined in the rules of each particular Contest). The potential Prize Winner will be contacted by the Sponsor (or Administrator) in the manner stated in the rules of each particular Contest.

PRIZE & PRIZE CONDITIONS: The grand prize winner (the “Winner”), upon the Administrator’s confirmation of eligibility, will receive the prize(s) in accordance with the rules of each particular Contest (the “Prize”). The Prize shall consist only of the item(s) described in the rules of each particular Contest. All costs associated with the use of the Prize that are not expressly described as being included with the Prize are the Winner’s responsibility. The approximate retail value (the “ARV”) of the Prize set forth in any individual Contest rules represents Sponsor’s good faith determination of the ARV thereof and such determination is final and binding and cannot be appealed. If the actual value of a Prize turns out to be less than the stated ARV, the difference will not be awarded in cash or in any other form. THE WINNER WILL NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO SUBSTITUTE ANOTHER PRIZE PACKAGE. The Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to substitute the Prize (or Prize component) with another prize of equal or greater value.

By accepting a Prize, the Winner agrees to release and hold harmless the Released Parties from and against any claim or cause of action arising out of participation in the Contest or receipt or use of the Prize. The Sponsor will notify the potential Winner in the manner stated in the rules of each particular Contest. The potential Winner must claim the Prize by complying in full with the notification instructions within five (5) days, and must sign and return to the Administrator, within five (5) days of the date of notice or attempted notice is sent, any Affidavit of Eligibility, Liability & Publicity Release, or similar documentation provided by the Administrator in order to claim his/her prize. To be declared the Winner, the selected Entrant must answer correctly, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a mathematical skill-testing question (which may, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor, be administered by telephone, by email or other electronic means, or in the Sponsor’s Release Form). The Winner is solely responsible for all matters relating to the Prize after it is awarded. If a Prize or Prize notification is returned as unclaimed or undeliverable to a potential Winner, if a potential Winner cannot be reached or does not comply with notification instructions within five (5) days from the first notification attempt, if a potential Winner fails to return requisite document(s) within the specified time period, or if a potential Winner is not in compliance with these Official Rules, then such person shall be disqualified and, at Sponsor’s sole discretion, an alternate Winner may be selected.

By accepting the Prize, where permitted by law, the Winner grants to the Released Parties and those acting pursuant to the authority of Sponsor and the Released Parties (which grant will be confirmed in writing upon Sponsor’s request), the right to print, publish, broadcast and use worldwide IN ALL MEDIA without limitation at any time their full name, portrait, picture, voice, likeness and/or biographical information for advertising, trade and promotional purposes without further payment or additional consideration, and without review, approval or notification.

IN NO EVENT WILL THE RELEASED PARTIES BE RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OR LOSSES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF PARTICIPATION IN THIS CONTEST OR THE ACCEPTANCE, POSSESSION, USE, OR MISUSE OF, OR ANY HARM RESULTING FROM THE ACCEPTANCE, POSSESSION, USE OR MISUSE OF THE PRIZE. Notwithstanding the foregoing, some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages; therefore, such exclusions may not apply to you.

By participating, Entrants release and agree to hold harmless the Released Parties from any and all liability for any injuries, death or losses or damages to persons or property AS WELL AS CLAIMS/ACTIONS BASED ON PUBLICITY RIGHTS, DEFAMATION, AND/OR INVASION OF PRIVACY that may arise from participating in any Contest or its related activities or the acceptance, possession, use or misuse of, or any harm resulting from the acceptance, possession, use or misuse of the Prize. The Winner of any Contest also acknowledges that Released Parties have neither made nor are in any manner responsible or liable for any warranty, representation or guarantee, express or implied, in fact or in law, relative to the Prize.

DISPUTES: All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Official Rules or the rights and obligations of Entrants, Administrator, and Sponsor in connection with a particular Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario. By participating in a Contest, and where and to the extent permitted by law, Entrant agrees that: (i) any and all disputes, claims, and causes of action arising out of or in connection with the Contest shall be resolved individually without resort to any form of class action; (ii) any judicial proceeding shall take place in a court within Toronto, Ontario having jurisdiction; (iii) any and all claims, judgments, and awards shall be limited to actual out-of-pocket costs incurred in entering the Contest, but in no event will attorney fees be awarded or recoverable; (iv) under no circumstances will Entrant be permitted to obtain awards for, and Entrant hereby waives all rights to seek, punitive, incidental, exemplary, consequential, or special damages, lost profits, other damages, and/or any rights to have damages multiplied or otherwise increased; and (v) Entrant’s remedies are limited to a claim for money damages (if any) and he/she waives any right to seek injunctive or equitable relief. For Quebec Residents: any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the board only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

SEVERABILITY: The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Official Rules will not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision. If any provision of the Official Rules is determined to be invalid or otherwise unenforceable, the other provisions will remain in effect and will be construed as if the invalid or unenforceable provision were not contained herein.

MISCELLANEOUS: These Official Rules and any Contest-specific rules contain the full and complete understanding with respect to a particular Contest and supersede all prior and contemporaneous agreements, representations and understandings, whether oral or written. The headings herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of these Official Rules, and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof. No amendment to, or waiver of, any provision of these Official Rules shall be effective unless in writing and signed by both Sponsor and Administrator. The waiver by Sponsor or Administrator of any provision of these Official Rules shall not constitute a waiver of any other provision herein. The rights and obligations hereunder may not be assigned by Entrant, whether by operation of law or otherwise, without the prior written consent of Sponsor, and any attempted assignment in violation of the foregoing shall be null and void. These Official Rules shall be binding upon, and inure to the benefit of, the permitted successors and assigns of the Released Parties and Entrant.

PRIVACY POLICY: Information submitted with an entry is subject to the Privacy Policy stated on the Sponsor’s website and within these Official Rules. Read the Privacy Policy at https://upfield.com/privacypolicy/en.html. By entering the Contest, Entrant consents to the collection, use, and disclosure by the Sponsor or its agents of his/her personal information for (a) the administration of the Contest, (b) exercising the rights granted by the Winner under these Official Rules, and, unless otherwise indicated by Entrant in writing, (c) other marketing and consumer research purposes.

Recettes GRATUITES dans votre boîte de réception

S'inscrire
Votre navigateur Web est obsolète et n'est plus pris en charge par Microsoft Windows. Passez à un navigateur plus récent en téléchargeant l'une de ces alternatives gratuites.

CONCOURS SUR LES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX UPFIELD CANADA InC.

RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL AUCUN ACHAT OU PAIEMENT N’EST NÉCESSAIRE POUR PARTICIPER À UN CONCOURS SUR LES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX D’UPFIELD OU POUR GAGNER. UN ACHAT OU PAIEMENT N’AUGMENTE PAS LES CHANCES DE GAGNER.

 

Les concours sur les médias sociaux (les « Concours ») d’Upfield Canada Inc. (« Upfield ») sont ouverts aux résidents légaux du Canada et doivent être interprétés et évalués uniquement en conformité avec les lois fédérales applicables du Canada et les lois provinciales/territoriales applicables. Ne participez pas à un concours d’Upfield si vous ne résidez pas légalement au Canada ou si vous êtes inadmissible à une participation en vertu du Règlement officiel au moment de l’inscription.

COMMANDITAIRE/ADMINISTRATEUR : Les Concours sont commandités par Upfield Canada Inc., 480 University Avenue, Suite 803, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1V2 (le « Commanditaire ») et administrés par Upfield (« l’Administrateur »).

ADMISSIBILITÉ : Les Concours sont ouverts aux résidents légaux du Canada qui sont âgés d’au moins dix-huit (18) ans ou ont atteint l’âge de la majorité, selon la première éventualité, dans leur province ou territoire de résidence permanente au moment de l’inscription (les « Participants »). Les employés, administrateurs, directeurs, agents, actionnaires et représentants du Commanditaire et de l’Administrateur, et de leurs sociétés mères, filiales, sociétés affiliées, distributeurs, représentants et agences de publicité et de promotion respectifs (collectivement, les « Renonciataires ») et les membres de leur famille immédiate (qu’on peut définir comme les conjoints, les parents biologiques et d’adoption, les beaux-parents, les grands-parents, les frères et sœurs, les enfants et les petits-enfants, et chacun de leurs conjoints respectifs, peu importe leur lieu de résidence) ou les ménages (composés de membres de la famille ou non) des personnes mentionnées ci-dessus, ne sont PAS admissibles à une participation au Concours. L’inadmissibilité ou la non-conformité au Règlement officiel entraînera une disqualification. Nul là où la loi l’interdit ou le restreint. (Pour dissiper les doutes, toute référence aux Participants dans le Règlement officiel comprend également le Participant qui est réputé être le Gagnant (tel que défini ci-dessous)).

ACCEPTATION DU RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL : En prenant part à un Concours, les Participants conviennent de respecter le Règlement officiel et d’être liés par lui, les règles particulières d’un Concours et les décisions de l’Administrateur, qui sont finales et sans appel relativement à toutes les questions liées au Concours, et les Participants déclarent et attestent qu’ils satisfont aux critères d’admissibilité énoncées ci-dessus. Dans le cas où les règles particulières du Concours entrent en conflit avec le Règlement officiel, les règles particulières du concours ont préséance. Pour gagner un Prix (tel que défini ci-dessous), le Participant doit satisfaire toutes les exigences stipulées au Règlement.

COMMENT PARTICIPER : Suivez les règles de participation associées à chaque Concours. Un formulaire d’inscription au Concours peut obliger les Participants à fournir certains renseignements, le cas échéant, notamment son nom complet, son adresse électronique et son code postal, ou à suivre un canal de médias sociaux exploité par le Commanditaire et à compléter d’autres étapes pour participer. L’ordinateur de base de données du Commanditaire sera l’appareil de chronométrage officiel de chaque Concours. Chaque formulaire d’inscription dûment rempli entraînera une (1) participation au Concours. LIMITE d’une (1) inscription par Participant.

Une preuve de soumission d’une inscription n’est pas considérée comme une preuve de livraison ou de réception par le Commanditaire. Les « Renonciataires » ne peuvent être tenus responsables : (a) des inscriptions retardées, incomplètes, différées, non livrées ou mal acheminées; (b) des causes indépendantes de la volonté des Renonciataires qui compromettent l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité ou le bon déroulement d’un Concours; (c) des inscriptions soumises d’une manière qui n’est pas expressément autorisée par le Règlement officiel ou les règles de participation d’un Concours en particulier; (d) des renseignements incorrects ou inexacts relativement à l’inscription; (e) des erreurs typographiques ou de toute autre erreur liée à l’impression ou à la publication du Règlement officiel ou des règles particulières d’un Concours, à l’administration ou à l’exécution du Concours, ou à l’annonce et à la notification du Gagnant; ou (f) de toute tricherie ou fraude par un Participant. Toutes les inscriptions incomplètes ou non conformes seront disqualifiées. Toutes les inscriptions deviennent la propriété exclusive du Commanditaire, ne feront pas l’objet d’un accusé de réception et ne seront pas retournées, sauf indication contraire aux présentes.

DÉCHARGE ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ : En prenant part à un Concours, les Participants conviennent de dégager et d’exonérer les Renonciataires de toute responsabilité à l’égard de toute réclamation ou cause d’action découlant de la participation au Concours ou de la réception ou de l’utilisation d’un prix, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter : (a) les erreurs techniques qui peuvent empêcher un Participant de soumettre une inscription; (b) toute intervention humaine non autorisée liée au Concours; (c) les erreurs d’impression; (d) les erreurs liées à l’administration du Concours ou au traitement des inscriptions; ou (e) les blessures, le décès, les préjudices corporels ou dommages matériels découlant, directement ou indirectement, en totalité ou en partie, de la participation d’un Participant au Concours ou de la réception ou de l’utilisation d’un prix. Les Renonciataires n’assument aucune responsabilité pour toute erreur, omission, interruption, suppression, tout défaut, délai d’opération ou de transmission, problème de ligne de communication, ni tout vol ou destruction, accès non autorisé ou altération des inscriptions. Le Participant convient que pour toute cause d’action, la responsabilité des Renonciataires sera limitée au coût d’inscription et de participation au Concours, et en aucun cas les Renonciataires ne doivent assumer les honoraires d’avocat. Le Participant renonce au droit de réclamer des dommages de quelque nature que ce soit, y compris, sans s’y limiter, les dommages punitifs, consécutifs, directs ou indirects.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES : Dans le cas où la tenue ou l’administration d’un Concours serait compromise ou inexécutable comme prévu pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris, sans s’y limiter : (a) une infection par un virus informatique ou des bogues, (b) une altération ou une intervention non autorisée, (c) une fraude, (d) une défectuosité technique ou (e) toute autre cause indépendante de la volonté du Commanditaire qui pourrait altérer ou affecter l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité ou le bon déroulement du Concours, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, de disqualifier une personne qui altère le processus d’inscription et d’annuler, de résilier, de modifier ou de suspendre le Concours, en totalité ou en partie, en tout temps et sans préavis, et d’attribuer le Prix (défini ci-dessous) à partir de toutes les inscriptions admissibles non suspectes reçues à cette date d’annulation, de résiliation, de modification ou de suspension ou par la suite (le cas échéant), ou de manière juste équitable et le plus conforme possible à l’esprit du Règlement officiel. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, de disqualifier toute personne qui est réputée (a) altérer ou tenter d’altérer le processus d’inscription ou le déroulement du Concours; ou (b) contrevenir au Règlement officiel ou se comporter de manière non sportive ou perturbatrice. MISE EN GARDE : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT OU DE COMPROMETTRE LE DÉROULEMENT LÉGITIME D’UN CONCOURS CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CRIMINELLES ET CIVILES ET, ADVENANT UNE TELLE TENTATIVE, LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’EXERCER DES RECOURS EN DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS OU D’AUTRES RECOURS CONTRE LA(LES) PERSONNE(S) RESPONSABLE(S) DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI. Tout défaut par le Commanditaire de faire appliquer l’une des dispositions du Règlement officiel ne doit pas être interprété comme une renonciation à cette disposition.

TIRAGE ET NOTIFICATION : Le gagnant potentiel sera sélectionné dans le cadre d’un tirage au sort à partir de toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues par l’Administrateur, dont les décisions sont finales et sans appel. Le tirage du Prix sera effectué conformément aux règles de chaque Concours. Les chances de gagner le Prix dépendent du nombre total d’inscriptions admissibles reçues pendant la période du Concours (tel que défini dans les règles de chaque Concours). Le gagnant potentiel du Prix sera contacté par le Commanditaire (ou l’Administrateur) de la manière décrite dans les règles de chaque Concours.

PRIX ET CONDITIONS DU PRIX : Le gagnant du grand prix (le « Gagnant »), dès la confirmation de son admissibilité par l’Administrateur, recevra le prix conformément aux règles de chaque Concours (le « Prix »). Le Prix comprend les éléments décrits dans les règles de chaque Concours. Tous les coûts associés à l’utilisation du Prix qui ne sont pas expressément stipulés comme faisant partie du Prix incombent au Gagnant. La valeur au détail approximative (la « VDA ») du Prix indiquée dans les règles du Concours représente la détermination de bonne foi de la VDA par le commanditaire et cette détermination est définitive, exécutoire et sans appel. Si la valeur réelle d’un Prix est inférieure à la VDA précisée, la différence ne sera pas attribuée en argent ou sous une autre forme. LE GAGNANT N’AURA PAS LE DROIT DE REMPLACER LE PRIX PAR UN AUTRE PRIX. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, de remplacer le Prix (ou un élément du Prix) par un autre prix de valeur égale ou supérieure.

En acceptant un Prix, le Gagnant convient de dégager et d’exonérer les Renonciataires de toute responsabilité à l’égard de toute réclamation ou cause d’action découlant de la participation au Concours ou de la réception ou de l’utilisation du Prix. Le Commanditaire avisera le Gagnant potentiel de la manière décrite dans les règles de chaque Concours. Le Gagnant potentiel doit réclamer le Prix en respectant intégralement les instructions de notification dans un délai de cinq (5) jours et il doit signer et retourner à l’Administrateur, dans les cinq (5) jours de la date d’envoi du préavis ou de la tentative de préavis, le formulaire de décharge de responsabilité ou tout autre document similaire envoyé par l’Administrateur afin de réclamer son prix. Pour être déclaré gagnant, le Participant sélectionné doit répondre correctement, sans assistance de quelque nature que ce soit, mécanique ou autre, à une question d’aptitude mathématique (qui peut être administrée, à l’entière et absolue discrétion du Commanditaire, par téléphone, courriel ou tout autre moyen électronique, ou dans le formulaire de décharge de responsabilité du Commanditaire). Le Gagnant est l’unique responsable de toutes les questions relatives au Prix après son attribution. Si un Prix ou un avis de non-réclamation ou de non-livraison de Prix à un Gagnant potentiel est retourné, si un Gagnant potentiel ne peut être contacté ou s’il ne respecte pas les instructions de notification dans les cinq (5) jours de la première tentative de notification, si un Gagnant potentiel ne retourne pas le(s) document(s) requis dans les délais impartis, ou si un Gagnant potentiel ne se conforme pas au Règlement officiel, cette personne sera disqualifiée et, à l’entière discrétion du Commanditaire, un autre Gagnant sera sélectionné.

En acceptant le Prix, là où la loi le permet, le Gagnant cède aux Renonciataires et aux personnes agissant sous l’autorité du Commanditaire et des Renonciataires (cette cession sera confirmée par écrit à la demande du Commanditaire), le droit d’imprimer, de publier, de diffuser et d’utiliser DANS TOUT MÉDIA partout dans le monde, sans limitation et en tout temps, son nom complet, son portrait, sa photo, sa voix, toute ressemblance et/ou ses renseignements biographiques à des fins publicitaires, commerciales et promotionnelles, sans la moindre rétribution ou contrepartie additionnelle, et sans examen, approbation ou notification.

EN AUCUN CAS LES RENONCIATAIRES NE PEUVENT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES OU DES PERTES DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS, SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS) DÉCOULANT DE LA PARTICIPATION AU CONCOURS OU DE L’ACCEPTATION, LA POSSESSION, L’UTILISATION OU LA MAUVAISE UTILISATION DU PRIX, OU DE TOUT PRÉJUDICE DÉCOULANT DE L’ACCEPTATION, LA POSSESSION, L’UTILISATION OU LA MAUVAISE UTILISATION DU PRIX. Nonobstant ce qui précède, certaines juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ni la restriction des dommages accessoires or consécutifs; par conséquent, les exclusions ou restrictions précédentes peuvent ne pas s’appliquer.   

En prenant part au Concours, les Participants conviennent de dégager et d’exonérer les Renonciataires de toute responsabilité à l’égard des blessures, des décès, des pertes ou des dommages corporels ou matériels, AINSI QUE DES RÉCLAMATIONS/ACTIONS FONDÉES SUR LES DROITS PUBLICITAIRES, LA DIFFAMATION ET/OU L’ATTEINTE À LA VIE PRIVÉE découlant de la participation au Concours ou des activités qui y sont reliées, ou de l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation ou la mauvaise utilisation du Prix, ou de tout préjudice découlant de l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation ou la mauvaise utilisation du Prix. Le Gagnant du Concours reconnaît également que les Renonciataires ne peuvent aucunement être tenus responsables de toute déclaration, représentation ou garantie, expresse ou implicite, en fait ou en droit, relativement au Prix.

LITIGES : Toutes les questions concernant la construction, la validité, l’interprétation et l’application du présent Règlement officiel ou les droits et obligations des Participants, de l’Administrateur et du Commanditaire en lien avec un Concours en particulier sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario. En prenant part à un Concours, là où la loi le permet, le Participant accepte que : (i) tout litige, toute réclamation et toute cause d’action découlant du Concours soit résolu(e) individuellement, sans recourir à aucune forme de recours collectif que ce soit; (ii) toute action en justice se déroule devant un tribunal compétent de Toronto, en Ontario; (iii) toute réclamation, tout jugement et toute compensation soient limités aux dépenses réelles engagées, y compris tous les coûts associés à la participation au Concours mais sans englober, en aucun cas, de frais juridiques; (iv) en aucun cas le Participant ne pourra obtenir de compensation et, par la présente, le Participant renonce à tous droits de réclamation en dommages-intérêts punitifs, accessoires, exemplaires, consécutifs ou spéciaux pour la perte de profits, ainsi qu’à tous autres dommages quels qu’ils soient, et(ou) à tous droits de multiplier ou d’accroître de tels dommages; et (v) ses recours sont limités à une réclamation pour des dommages pécuniaires (le cas échéant) et il renonce à ses droits de demander une injonction ou une réparation équitable. Pour les résidents du Québec : Un litige quant à la conduite ou à l’organisation d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un litige quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

 

DIVISIBILITÉ : L’invalidité ou l’inapplicabilité de toute disposition du présent Règlement officiel ne doit pas affecter la validité ou l’applicabilité de toute autre disposition. Si une disposition du Règlement official est jugée invalide ou autrement inapplicable, les autres dispositions demeureront en vigueur et seront interprétées comme si la disposition invalide ou inapplicable n’en faisait pas partie. 


GÉNÉRALITÉS : Le présent Règlement officiel et les règles particulières du Concours constituent l’accord intégral entre les parties relativement au Concours et remplacent toutes les conventions, représentations et ententes antérieures et actuelles, orales ou écrites. Les titres sont fournis à titre indicative seulement, ne font pas partie du Règlement officiel et ne doivent pas limiter ou modifier la portée ou le sens des dispositions. Aucune modification ou renonciation de l’une des dispositions du Règlement officiel n’est exécutoire ni ne prend effet, à moins d’être faite par écrit et signée par le Commanditaire et l’Administrateur. La renonciation par le Commanditaire ou l’Administrateur de l’une des dispositions du Règlement officiel ne constitue pas une renonciation des autres dispositions. Les droits et obligations en vertu des présentes ne peuvent être cédés par le Participant, par effet de la loi ou autrement, sans le consentement écrit préalable du Commanditaire, et toute tentative de cession en violation de ce qui précède sera nulle et non avenue. Le présent Règlement officiel lie les parties et s’applique au profit des successeurs et cessionnaires des Renonciataires et du Participant.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ : Les renseignements soumis avec une inscription sont assujettis à Politique de confidentialité publiée sur le site Web du Commanditaire et avec le Règlement officiel. Lisez la Politique de confidentialité à 
https://upfield.com/privacypolicy/en.html. En prenant part au Concours, le Participant consent à la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation par le Commanditaire et ses agents de ses renseignements personnels pour (a) l’administration du Concours, (b) l’exercice des droits accordés par le Gagnant en vertu du Règlement officiel, sauf indication contraire du Participant par écrit, (c) d’autres études de commercialisation et de consommation.